Recorded at ACT Theatre on December 29, 2014.

Episode 14: “Epiphany”

  1. [0:00:00] Intro (03:13)
  2. [0:02:45] Cousin Katie | Katie and the Monster by Scot Augustson (15:48)
  3. [0:18:03] PSA – Sandbox Radio by Elizabeth Heffron (04:13)
  4. [0:21:50] A Letter From Santa Claus by Mark Twain (05:16)
  5. [0:26:30] Dos Fallopia featuring special guests Lisa Koch and Peggy Platt (06:05)
  6. [0:32:03] The Beautiful Ones featuring Jose ‘Juicy’ Gonzales with the SRO (04:37)
  7. [0:36:11] King John’s Christmas by A. A. Milne, adapted for SR by Richard Ziman (08:33)
  8. [0:44:18] Little Drummer Boogie by Katherine K. Davis, arranged by Robert Thurston, performed by Cascadia Big Band (04:13)
  9. [0:48:30] Markheim: Series Finale by Paul Mullin (17:06)
  10. [1:05:14] A Kidnapped Santa Claus adapted for SR by Leslie Law from the story by L. Frank Baum (11:24)
  11. [1:16:38] Groovin’ Hard by Don Menza, performed by Cascadia Big Band (05:17)
  12. [1:21:55] Controlling_Interest by Wayne Rawley (14:43)
  13. [1:36:38] Auld Lang Syne – Finale | Credits (05:02)


Find more Lisa Koch and Peggy Platt at and the “Dos Fallopia” page on Facebook.
Follow Nancy Pearl on Facebook and Twitter, and catch her on NPR and through her website
Upcoming show information for Cascadia Big Band at

Directed and Produced by: Leslie Law and Richard Ziman

Music Director: Jose ‘Juicy’ Gonzales
Recorded by: Brendan Hogan
Production SM: Paulette Buse
Stage Manager: Susannah Butler
Sound Engineer: Max Langley
Lights: Dave Misner
Post Production: Dave Pascal

Sandbox Radio Orchestra:
Piano: Jose ‘Juicy’ Gonzales
Bass: Dave Pascal
Accordion/Etc: Robertson Witmer
Drums: Dan Tierney

Sandbox Radio Players featured in this episode:
Eric Ray Anderson, Nik Doner, Sarah Harlett, Llysa Holland, Mik Kuhlman, Charles Leggett, Jason Marr, Paul Mullin, David Natale, Dan Tierney, Annette Toutonghi, Kathryn Van Meter, Seanjohn Walsh, Richard Ziman

Nancy Pearl

Lisa Koch
Peggy Platt

Director: Byron Ellis
Saxes: Ryan Marsh, Keith Reuer, Preston West, Bob Hartman, Derek Johnson
Trombones: David Bourgeois, Marc Houdayer, Matt Geyman, Dave Holmes
Trumpets: Dave Willeiksen, Dave Bloch, Robyn Rydzak, Jeff Adams
Rhythm: Byron Ellis, Gabe Glennie, Owen Yen, Reiny B

Leave a Reply