Recorded at The Bathhouse Theater, Seattle on Oct 29, 2018.

Episode 31: “Here Be Monsters”

  1. [0:00:00] Here Be Monsters (03:05)
  2. [0:03:00] Aisle 13 by Lisa Halpern (13:23)
  3. [0:16:28] PSA Featuring Nancy Pearl by Scot Augustson (04:31)
  4. [0:21:00] I’m A Little Dinosaur by Johnathan Richman feat. Richard Ziman (03:00)
  5. [0:24:00] The Monster’s Job by Scot Augustson (14:03)
  6. [0:38:02] Vermin Notes – The Crow by Scot Augustson (04:39)
  7. [0:42:41] Homecoming written and performed by Daemond Arrindell (06:40)
  8. [0:49:20] Goodbye Yellow Brick Road by Elton John and Bernie Taupin, feat. Jose ‘Juicy’ Gonzales and the SRO (04:54)
  9. [0:54:56] Swing Tag | PSA – Hanford Challenge by Elizabeth Heffron (05:26)
  10. [1:00:22] Jabberwocky by Lewis Carroll (05:20)
  11. [1:05:42] Going To Greenland by Rachel Atkins (13:21)
  12. [1:19:02] Minor Swing by Django Reinhardt, feat. Joshua Carter on guitar and Dave Marriott on trombone (03:43)
  13. [1:22:46] Doc & Mercer’s Mostly True History Of Seattle: A City Sensible by Elizabeth Heffron, feat. Nancy Pearl (15:46)
  14. [1:38:32] Finale | Credits (04:33)


Directed and Produced by: Leslie Law and Richard Ziman

Host: Leslie Law
Music Director: Jose ‘Juicy’ Gonzales
Recorded by: Brian Moynihan
Sound Engineer: Luke Kehrwald
Stage Manager: Susy Butler and Shigeko Calos-Nakano
Post Production: Dave Pascal
Original Music: Jose ‘Juicy’ Gonzales

Sandbox Radio Orchestra:
Piano: Jose “Juicy” Gonzales
Bass: Dave Pascal
Drums: Chris Monroe
Trombone: Dave Marriott Witmer
Guitar: Joshua Carter
Harmonica: Charles Leggett

Sandbox Radio Players featured in this episode:
Eric Ray Anderson, John Farrage, Heather Hawkins, Llysa Holland, Tracy Michelle Hughes, Charles Leggett, Imogen Love, Jason Marr, Andrew Litzky, David Marriott, Pilar O’Connell, Rebecca Olson, Seanjohn Walsh, Richard Ziman

Daemond Arrindell
Nancy Pearl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *